Seems like a no brainer…

How come we were never told about google docs? Or that the computer talks to you?! Tonight was so amazing as far as learning about resources to use in our classrooms, but also how to make our lives easier! I think we should always work smarter not harder, and the applications and resources we learned tonight seem like such no brainers to use in everyday life. I can’t stop thinking about how it is going to be so amazing to have a computer read me my articles for class! I really hope that I can show these resources to people that have narrow minds about technology because I cannot see how they can disagree that these new applications are so useful. Especially google docs- I have a group project to do for next week and it is going to make communication so much easier with my partner. Commuting from Syracuse can be challenging for group work, so this is something that I can utilize to keep organized and in contact with my group members. I always somehow manage to leave my flash drive at home, or forget to email myself something for class too, so google docs will help ease that frustration from now on! I am so glad I signed up for this class, it is only week 2 and we are learning so much!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lindsay
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 12:37:14

    i also agree with the google docs. I cannot believe that we didnt know about this before. Think about how nice it would be for all the reading we do for art history!!

    Reply

  2. Stephen Ransom
    Jan 28, 2010 @ 13:13:00

    Glad to hear you are already finding value in these things. When you can see personal/professional value in many of these things, it makes it easier to find connections to curriculum and teaching with your own students. Too many teachers try to implement things that they themselves don’t understand or have never experienced personal value in… and it backfires, leaving them disappointed or disillusioned.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

