Betty Home Cooker

I must be getting older because on top of liking new tastes that I have NEVER liked before…I am starting to be more domestic. I have been having these cravings to bake and cook lately…I made my mom an ice cream cake for her birthday…Dad got a Red Velvet cake for his birthday…etc. So since it is apple season and it is my favorite time of year…it has intensified my need to bake and cook. I have made an apple pie, apple sauce, and apple “muppies” just in the past two weeks. I also got to spend Wednesday with my Nana making our favorite polish dish GALUMPKIES (or pigs in the blanket…and they are not hotdogs and croissant rolls). For any of the recipes please send a request under post a comment šŸ™‚

Some of the many gorgeous apples I peeled for my apple sauce and apple muppies.

Yummy apple muppies are served with one scoop of vanilla ice cream and caramel drizzle.

Getting the apples ready to bake down to applesauce

Applesauce almost done cooking with Nana’s secret ingredient.

Applesauce all done with a sprinkle of cinnamon on top.

All in all I LOVE COOKING…so if anyone has any great new recipes send them my way!!! I can’t get enough of cooking for my family and my boyfriend’s family.

Leave a Reply

