Hunting Season 2010

This hunting season has been very different because of the weather. I didn’t end up with anything during bow season- even though taking a deer with a bow is my preference. There is a skill to bow hunting. The deer have to be within 20-30 yards and it is just much more of a sport I think. I unfortunately did not have a chance to harvest anything because the deer were moving so late. Today was opening for gun though, and I finally harvested my first buck! I have been waiting for this ever since I started hunting! It was such a great experience and I got to share it with my dad, brother, and boyfriend. My dad was so proud of me- it was def. a great morning! So here is my first buck ever! Seven pointer- weighed 125 dressed.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pdidds
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 14:28:16

    Awesome buck Ashley!

    Reply

  2. Stephen Ransom
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 14:38:59

    Wow! Who knew you were a hunter?! Did you add the venison to the freezer?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

