New Lens

I am working on adding to my photography family by adding new lenses when I can afford them…it is a slow process but i’m getting there! I just got a wide angled lens that I think will really be great for weddings. Most of my lenses are fixed, which means no zoom..I have to be physically as close or as far away as I want my pictures to look. Also, with the lenses that I have, due to the mm they are, I have to usually be pretty far away and the pictures are still close ups…so I wanted something a little different-where I didn’t have to be far away from my subjects. So, for my next purchase, I was actually looking for more of a “fish eye” lens that really skews perspective…but I decided to go with a more standard wide angled lens and went with a Tamron (10-24mm 1:3.5-4.5). I will admit, I really prefer buying Canon products, I like everything to match and I like the quality. The dealer promised this lens has the same quality, as well as being two hundred dollars cheaper, it also came with a rebate…so I was sold, for now anyways. I have 14 days to return it, so I am going to play around and make sure I really want it. If anyone has experience with this brand or lens or has suggestions for me, I would love to hear what you have to say!!! Here are some pictures taken with the new lens…nothing great just getting used to what it can do.

Leave a Reply

