Graduation

You may have been wondering why I haven’t been posting lately… Well…I have been busy trying to finish up Grad school. Over the weekend I graduated from Nazareth College (again) with my Masters of Science in Education!! It is such a great feeling of accomplishment. I am really excited about my future and possible careers and I couldn’t be more prepared thanks to Naz. It really is the best art education school in New York State. As part of graduation, we had a Graduate Art Show at school. I was very surprised to find out that I have recieved an Honorable Mention Award from NYSATA (New York State Art Teachers Assosciation). We were told there was only going to be one award for best in show, but apparently they decided that they had to give out two since they had a hard time deciding between my visual book and another piece of artwork. This is a great award to recieve because it is my fellow peers in NYSATA that jurred the show.

Leave a Reply

