Welcome to the 2012-2013 School Year!

Welcome, welcome! I am so excited to start this school year at Lawrence Ave. Elementary School. I will be teaching K-2 Art! I will be posting my newsletter home soon as well as projects, classroom ideas, etc. The first thing I wanted to put up is an art class that is being held this weekend on September 15. It is Sculpture building for kids ages 4-10. The cost is $15 and will be from 2:00-3:00 at the Downtown Snell Crafts studio Room 229. This class is put on through the St. Lawrence County Arts Council. If you are interested in doing more artwork then I highly recommend signing up!

 

I will post again soon some pictures of the room and birthday board that I have been working on. Here is the link to more  classes if you are interested:

http://slcartscouncil.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=212&Itemid=63

Leave a Reply

