Artwork Created by Local Artists on display near the office

Image

I am in the process of putting up a quick 2 week display of artwork done by local artists. I am waiting on a few more pieces to add in, but this is what I have so far. I think inviting the artists into the school to show their work is a great way for the children to see this art work that they may not get to otherwise. I also think it is great to get the community into the school. I hope everyone takes a minute to stop by the display and check it out. I will be posting a few artist statements and will be having a Meet the Artists night at the end of September.

Special thank you to my participating artists so far: Ray Whalen, Sara Lynch, and Catherine LaPointe.

Leave a Reply

