Other projects

The second graders had a sub last week and worked on drawing portraits while I was gone. This week they will be working on their Fall themed still life. They should be practicing at home whenever possible drawing direct observations. We went over this in class- it is simply drawing what you see and trying to make it look real. We broke the still life down into shapes to make it easier. Pictures to come soon!

 

One of the other Kindergarten classes, two first grade classes, and one second grade class will be starting a fall tree painting this week and next week. They also had a sub in art and worked on drawing from a story starter. The story starter was: When I got to the pumpkin patch, I saw the BIGGEST, Smelliest, Funniest… and they had to draw out what they thought it was. A few of those are hanging in the hall and the rest will be sent home this week and next.

 

I am excited that my pre-assessments for the Student Learning Outcomes are done and we can get down to making art! Woop Woop!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gina Fargnoli
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 11:57:48

    Hello,

    Hello,

    My name is Gina Fargnoli and I am a senior studying art education at
    SUNY Potsdam. I am currently enrolled in a St. Lawrence University
    course where I have to observe in a classroom. I would love see what your elementary art classroom is like to learn strategies and different ideas that you may have. I was wondering if it would be possible to come and observe a few
    of your classes for a Friday in November. Unfortunately, I have classes
    Monday through Thursday so Friday would be the one day that school is
    open when I am available. I am looking forward to hearing back from you. I was unable to find your e-mail on the school website but you can get back to me at Fargnogm193@potsdam.edu. Have a wonderful evening.

    Thanks,
    Gina Fargnoli

    Reply

Leave a Reply

