“Blueberry Swamp” By Emma Ormsby

“Blueberry Swamp” 

Emma Ormsby

Studio Art

The abstract painting that I made was inspired by colors. I used blues, purples, pinks, and greens because those are my favorite colors and are aesthetically pleasing to me. All of these colors blended together to make the painting more appealing. I struggled in the beginning, I didn’t know what pattern to add to what I had started. I learned that while painting abstract art, your idea of a painting in the beginning might not be what turns out to be in the end. Pushing your ideas further can make a project better than you originally planned. Although, my painting did not turn out like I thought it would, it has made me realize abstract art interests me. Before I started on my canvas I wanted to use pinks and purples and then add a little texture with the paint brush. In the end I decided on two different patterns to add on top of the blending…. What do you think about abstract art?

IMG_3869

IMG_3871

IMG_3873

IMG_3877

IMG_3879

IMG_3906

Leave a Reply

