“Absence of Sense” By Luca Stradella

Abstract Project Reflection

My abstract project started out very different than the finished project; due to a drastic design change halfway through the process.

I thought that I could possibly begin anew, to see if I might create something that I thought would appeal to me more. On the second version I decided to paint over the whole thing and start fresh.

Original 1st painting:luca

1st version of second painting:luca2

I used a descending background, using different shades and values of blue and green. For the foreground, I really focused on geometric figures and shapes.

Final stage of the 2nd and final painting:

luca 3

Leave a Reply

