“Blue Line In Midnight” By Connor Newcombe

I started with not overlapping colors and using a repeated diamond shape. When I saw everyone else’s paintings I started to overlap the paints and got a dark green. I was painting blobs of painted circles, then had waves going to the circle of colors. I was inspired to find colors that don’t look like they go together. These colors were a dark red and purple. Then, I added a line of blue on both colors and added a fine pink along the edge.

Reflection:
Well, I really wish I stayed with my original idea because my friend told me that she liked my first idea better and I wish I could find variety in my mixed colors and I also wish I had more colors to use.

IMG_0979 IMG_0982IMG_1010

Leave a Reply

