“Colors” By Brigid Barstow

To me art is in everything, whether it’s just a painting you made in art class, the furnishing in a home, or even outfits you choose to wear. It also isn’t just the stuff you see; I believe you can find art in everything, especially music.
For this project, I really struggled with learning that things don’t always have to go as planned and they can still work out alright. When I started my project had an idea in my head and I knew exactly what I was going to do. As I was working on creating this project, I realized that not everything works out exactly how you expect it to. Sometimes you mess things up and you might think you ruined it and just give up hope. I almost gave up on my project but I didn’t… and it ended up alright.
This painting is 100% abstract, the difference between abstract and realism is that realism is a method where painters aim to portray a scene exactly how it would be seen by the eye. Abstract is more about feelings and intangible ideas.

unnamedunnamed (1) unnamed (2) unnamed (3) unnamed (4)

Leave a Reply

